Steering committee

Hugh Craig (secretary 2016-2017) [contact him at]
Mark Algee-Hewitt
Karina van Dalen-Oskam
Maciej Eder
Fotis Jannidis
Jan Rybicki


FoSL consists of five founding labs, each represented in the Steering Committee. These full members commit to a base level of in-kind and funded contributions. FoSL also invites associate members, with the right to participate but with a lesser commitment and consequently more limited benefits. In a given year, members might commit to

  • funding one of their members to spend a period at another lab;
  • hosting one member of another lab; and
  • holding one open workshop under the FoSL banner in a specialised area, allowing for training and knowledge exchange generally
  • supporting the work in stylometry with other means, for example providing corpora, software, tutorials etc.

Other initiatives could also come under the FoSL banner, such as specialised conferences and schemes to assist graduate students and early career researchers. FoSL is considering to hold a mailing list of interested parties and maintain a calendar of Federation activities of the current and succeeding years.